MY FIVE STAR TBR PREDICTIONS 🌟

Hello bookworms! Today I am here to bring you a post discussing books on my TBR that I think I will love (and rate five stars).

This post is going to be very long, I have a lot of hope for most books on my TBR.

Firstly, I’d like to start the books I’m currently reading:

1. Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I’m only 100 pages into this book but I already know this will be a 5 star read for me. It’s has such a magical and fantastical feel, I feel so content reading it. I’m really, really enjoying this book so far.

2. Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

I got sent this book by the publisher due to the fact that I loved Daughter of The Burning City so much, and I’m liking this one just as much! It’s a lot of fun.

Now onto the books I’m not currently reading but will get to in the near future:

3. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

This book has been talked highly of throughout the book community, and it has a good rating on Goodreads (4.46) so I’m pretty sure I am going to like this book myself. It’s a fantasy book, too, which is my favourite genre. I can’t wait to read this novel, I’m picking it up straight after I finish the books I’m currently reading.

4. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

I bought this book after reading Simon vs. The Homosapiens Agenda which was a five star read for me. I’ve heard just as many good things about The Upside of Unrequited as I have Simon which makes me so excited to read it! Contemporary isn’t a genre I regularly pick up but when I do, I really enjoy it.

5. Scythe by Neal Schusterman

I have never read a book by Neal Shusterman before, but I’ve heard good things about his writing style. I have owned Scythe since the day of its release but I am still yet to read it. No excuses other than I’m a lazy reader.

6. A Darker Shade of Magic TRILOGY by V. E. Schwab

I have already read the first book of this trilogy, but I was in a reading slump at the time so didn’t really think anything of it. Now I want to reread the first book and binge the whole trilogy. I love all of V. E. Schwab’s other books so I’m sure I’m going to love these, too.

7. The Bear and The Nightingale by Katherine Arden

I must admit, I bought this book because of the cover. I AM GUILTY. However, since then this book has become more and more popular throughout the book community. I have heard some fantastic things about this novel so I don’t doubt it’ll be another five star read for me.

8. The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

I read The Bone Season a couple of days ago and LOVED it. (Read my review here! ). It was a strong 5 star read for me and I can’t wait to get into the sequel, I’ve heard it’s even better than the first!

9. The City of Brass by S. A. Chakraborty

I am yet to read a book that’s based in Cairo so this is new to me. It is one of the main reasons I bought it in the first place (as well as the gorgeous cover). I’ve also been watching some non-spoiler reviews on YouTube and I’ve discovered that people adore this book! I hope (but think) I will adore it, too.

10. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

I started reading this book a couple of years ago but stopped due to my favourite author bringing out a new book. I was really enjoying it, though. Because of how much I was enjoying it back then, and the fact that I have matured a little bit as a reader makes me think I will like it even more this time around.

11. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I am so late on this bandwagon for this book. Everyone I know has read this book and I haven’t! I am a bit intimidated by this book just because it’s sci-fi and I don’t usually like that genre. However, I’m sure I will love it due to the amount of fans it has already.

12. The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

This is a new book so I haven’t had it in my possession for a long time. That’s my excuse for not reading it yet, haha! Again, I have looked at some reviews about it and people seem to love it so I think I will, too.

13. The Queen of The Tearling by Erika Johansen

This book has been on my TBR for a couple of years now. I have heard mixed things about it, but due to my love for fantasy books I think I will really like it.

There you have it! Those are some (only a couple, my TBR is over 200 books long!) of the books I predict I will rate five stars once I get around to reading them.

Do you have any books you predict you will rate 5 stars? Comment them below!

Thank you for reading!

Demi // firstpagewonders xxxx

2 thoughts on “MY FIVE STAR TBR PREDICTIONS 🌟”

  1. I’ve heard amazing things about a lot of these! Scythe has such an interesting premise. City of Brass is one that I really want to read and think I’m going to love too! I’m really interested in the portrayal of the djinn. I think my library has the ebook, I just have to get to it lol. Hope you love these!

    Like

Leave a comment