The Books I Decided To Read In February 📖


Hi everyone! 

I can’t believe February is over! This year is flying by already, and I really really dislike it. February seemed to go by in a blink, and January seemed to only last around two days? What is going on? 

But anyway, jokes aside, I’m here to discuss the books I decided to read in February. I read a total of five books in February. Some were better than others, but overall I feel like it’s been a good month. 

The first book I read in February I actually started in January, but I finished it in February so it counts, right?

 1. Kingdom of The Wicked by Derek Landy

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Yes, I am still rereading this series. Now, this book is one of my least favourites. However, I still rated it four stars so it wasn’t bad, just not as good and entertaining as the others.

Landy’s writing never fails to amaze me. The depth of the world building in these novels are fantastic and they are also some of the funniest books I own. Four magical stars given!

2. Simon vs. The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I finally read this book! I am so glad I did, too, it was amazing! I rated it five stars. I rarely ever read contemporary novels but when I heard that this book was being adapted into a movie I bought it in my local Waterstones. This book was an absolute pleasure. 

3. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I have no idea why I put off reading this book for so long. I ended up picking it up one one of my night shifts at work, and binge reading it in two days. This has, honestly, become one of my favourite books of all time. The plot, the characters, the history, the comedy and the heartbreak is all what makes this novel so fantastic. Strong 5 stars given. 

4. Last Stand of Dead Men by Derek Landy

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Now this book is the best of them all so far. I can’t even. The loss, the heartbreak, the pain. I can’t even discuss this, but the five star rating I gave it explains all I need to say.

5. Follow Me Down by Sherri Smith 

⭐️⭐️⭐️💫


This was my least favourite book of the month. I rated it three and a half stars, probably due to the fact the main character was unbearably annoying. However, I think the twist was good and well thought out and I never saw it coming. So, swings and roundabouts. 

There you have it! Those were the five books I chose to read. 

What was your favourite book you chose to read in February?

Demi // firstpagewonders xxxx

NOT ALL PICTURES BELONGS TO ME

1 thought on “The Books I Decided To Read In February 📖”

Leave a comment